Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Becker Medical Library logotype
Library Quicklinks and Information

Audiology and Deaf Education

A guide for resources related to Audiology and Deaf Education.

PACS Independent Studies and Capstones

The Independent Studies and Capstones Collection contains papers produced by the students in the PACS program dating from 1938 to 2016.

Bibliographic Management

There are a variety of bibliographic management software packages available such as EndNote, RefMan and RefWorks. Bibliographic management software collects, stores, organizes citations from books, articles, web sites, and other sources; and automatically converts citations into properly formatted bibliographies, in many different citation styles. The preferred style for PACS students is the APA Style.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) is used to obtain articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, standards, and other publications that are not available from Becker Library and as a document delivery service for copies of materials held by Becker Library. Fee is $6.00 per item.

Accessibility to Databases and Electronic Journals

Becker Medical Library

All electronic journals and databases subscribed to by Becker Library are accessible via wustl.edu network. Use proxy to access journals and databases from a non-wustl.edu network.

To locate journals, use the Washington University Libraries Catalog to find journals held by libraries on campus.

To locate databases, use the Becker Library A-Z Database List.

Danforth Campus Olin Library

PACS students have access to most of the journals and databases held by Olin Library. However, PACS students must use a wustl.edu network computer; Becker proxy will not allow for access to Olin Library materials.

To locate journals, use the Washington University Libraries Catalog to find journals held by libraries on campus.

To locate databases, use the Olin Library A-Z Database List.

Many electronic full text journals that are subscribed to by Becker Library and Olin Library are linked from our databases. This allows you to search in a database, then link from a citation in that database directly to the full-text article without exiting the database. Databases have different ways of noting full text availability depending on the publisher or vendor. Some databases display a link to the journal on the results page; others display the link in the abstract of the citation. Some links are icons; others are text based.

If you are unable to find an icon or if an icon does not lead you to the full text article, check the Catalog for the journal title. If neither library holds the journal, try searching for the article using Google. If the article is not found using Google, use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to order a copy of the article or contact Cathy Sarli.