Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tools for Finding a Journal for Publication
Elsevier Journal Finder
Elsevier Journal Finder helps you find Elsevier journals that could be best suited for publishing your scientific article. The Journal Finder uses smart search technology and field-of-research specific vocabularies to match your article to Elsevier journals.
EndNote Match: Find the Best Fit Journals for Your Manuscript
With a few key pieces of information—your title, abstract, and references—EndNote Match can help you find the right journal for your manuscript.
Journal/Author Name Estimator (JANE)
Have you recently written a paper, but you're not sure to which journal you should submit it? Or maybe you want to find relevant articles to cite in your paper? Or are you an editor, and do you need to find reviewers for a particular paper? Jane can help!
Publish or Flourish Open Access
FlourishOA is a resource for identifying high-quality, high-value open access journals.
Springer Journal Suggester
Use the Springer Journal Selector to search for all Springer and BioMed Central journals to find a journal for your manuscript.
Think. Check. Submit
Think. Check. Submit. is a campaign to help researchers identify trusted
journals for their research. It is a simple checklist researchers can use to assess the credentials of a journal or publisher.
Web of Science Master List
The Web of Science Master list contains a list of approximately 24,000 journals indexed by the Web of Science platform. A manuscript matcher tool is also available.
Think Check Submit
Think Check Submit
Identifying the best journal to submit your research to can be a difficult process. To help you make the choice of where to submit, Think Check Submit has a produced a video that includes checklist for authors to use to find the right journal.
AAMC Annotated Bibliography of Journals for Educational Scholarship 2019
The AAMC Annotated Bibliography provides scholars and researchers with detailed information about the topics, types of manuscripts, and audiences for more than 60 journals that publish health professions education manuscripts.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ contains more than 10,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. DOAJ is co-author to the Principles of Transparency and Best Practice in Scholarly Publishing (Principles), a list of criteria used for listing of journals and DOAJ members are expected to follow these principles as a condition of membership.
Embase Journal List
Embase provides 32 million+ records from almost 8,300 currently published journals and includes six million+ records and 2,900+ journals that are not covered by MEDLINE.
Journals that Follow the ICMJE Recommendations
Consult this list for journals whose editors or publishers have contacted the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) to request listing as a journal that follows the ICMJE's Recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing and Publication of Scholarly Work in Medical Journals.
NLM Catalog: Journals Currently Indexed by MEDLINE/PubMed
This resource is a list of journals currently indexed in MEDLINE.
Scopus Journal List
Check the Scopus list of indexed journals including those no longer indexed due due to publication concerns.
Web of Science Master Journal List
The Master Journal List includes all journal titles covered in Web of Science.