Physical Therapy: Home

APA PsycINFO - American Psychological Association PyscInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Previously know as PsycINFO in 2020 the name was changed to APA PsycInfo.  APA PsychInfo (Ebsco platform) video tutorial 

APTA Article Search (formerly PTNow):  Available to American Physical Therapy Association members.  This database provides full-text access to research and articles.  

CINAHL Plus - CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health (including occupational therapy), with indexing back to 1937. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Searchable cited references for more than 1,190 journals are also included. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.  CINAHL Search video tutorial 

NARIC - The National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC) is the library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR). We collect, catalog, and disseminate the articles, reports, curricula, guides, and other publications and products of the research projects funded by NIDILRR. NIDILRR funds more than 250 projects each year that conduct research on a wide range of issues including technology, health and function, independent living, and capacity building. 

PedRO - A free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.  Produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherpy at the George Institute for Global Health (Australia). 

PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's free article database covering a wide range of biomedical and life sciences literature. PubMed tutorial 

Scopus - SCOPUS is a large bibliographic database of scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature and includes abstracts to conference proceedings, trade publications, books and patents.  Scopus tutorial 

Web of Science - Web of Science allows for concurrent searching of the following bibliographic databases: Science Citation Index,
Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) - Provides measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios and tests)  in the health fields, psychosocial sciences or organizational behavior.