Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: AHRQ works to improve the delivery of preventive care by developing tools, resources, and materials to support health care organizations and engage the entire health care delivery system.
Building Culturally Competent Organizations: A resource from the Community Tool Box which assists with building culturally competent organizations and explaining why it is important.
ChicagoBeyond: A guidebook for community organizations, researchers, and funders to help us get from insufficient understanding to more authentic truth.
Community-Based Participatory Research: A resource from the Community Tool Box which explains what community-based participatory research is, why it can be effective, who might use it, and how to set up and conduct it.
Community Engagement Studio Toolkit: The Meharry-Vanderbilt Community Engaged Research Core (CERC) is a shared resource for academic researchers, research trainees, research staff, students and community organizations. CERC’s mission is to bring together academic researchers and community members to improve community health and healthcare through community-engaged research.
Creating Healthy Communities through Cross-Sector Collaboration: This paper, commissioned by the Center for Arts in Medicine and ArtPlace America, a Kresge Foundation partner, presents a case for how collaboration among the public health, arts and culture, and community development sectors is critical to addressing the issues and conditions that limit health in America.
HealthEquityGuide.org: Website with resources for health departments to advance health equity.
Health Literacy in Clinical Research - Practice and Impact:Centered around issues related to the challenges or barriers for diverse populations' participation in clinical trials, best practices for clinical trial sites and researchers incorporating health literacy practices, and effective health literacy strategies for clear communication with participants.
Knowledge Center Online Catalog: The Office of Minority Health Resource Center online library catalog provides access to the nation’s largest repository of information dedicated to the health of minority populations within the United States and its territories. The collection includes over 60,000 documents, books, journal articles, reports, and media related to the health status of racial and ethnic minority populations. In addition, users can access consumer health materials in more than 40 languages. The database identifies print and digital content leading to article, document, journal, and organizational records
Missouri Libraries Community Engagement Toolkit:Toolkit developed by the Missouri State Library which includes resources and guides for partner mapping, collective leadership, collaboration, engagement, and more.
Multi-Cultural Resources for Health Information: Resource site through the Department of Health and Human Services that provides link to a variety of topics related to multi-culturalism and health including data, law and policy, cultural competency, limited English proficiency, refugee health portals, and more.
National Collaborative for Health Equity: Promotes health equity by harnessing evidence, developing leaders, and catalyzing partnerships across the many different sectors that share responsibility for creating a more equitable and just society
Pathways to Health Equity: A report and resource site from The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine that details health inequity, social determinants of health, and key elements of community-driven solutions to promote health equity. Includes information on the role different sectors play in health equity.
The Playbook: blueprint for addressing the racial and socioeconomic inequities that exist in the St. Louis region for our youngest children and their families.
Principles of Community Engagement: Developed by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry through the CDC, it provides public health professionals, health care providers, researchers, and community-based leaders and organizations with both a science base and practical guidance for engaging partners in projects that may affect them.
Rural Health Research Gateway: Provides easy and timely access to research conducted by the Rural Health Research Centers, funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy.
Think Cultural Health: A program of the U.S. Health and Human Services Office of Minority Health that provides health and health care professionals with information, continuing education opportunities, resources, and more to learn about culturally and linguistically appropriate services, or CLAS.
Why Am I always being researched-COVID-19? A guidebook for community organizations, researchers, and funders to address unintended bias in research specifically as it relates to COVID-19 .
Youth Voice in Coalitions: Ready by 21 St. Louis in partnership with UMSL's Community Innovation and Action Center (CIAC) has developed a guide to "better understand the current local landscape of coalition youth engagement in practice and of the resources required to do so effectively". While this tool was designed with youth-focused work, it can be utilized by other groups to assess and understand their own coalition's efforts!
