Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Web of Science Platform
The new platform brings a personalized and intuitive user experience with:
- improved search capabilities
- faster page loads
- increased accessibility
- responsive design for viewing on mobile and other devices
- And new features:
• Author Impact Beamplots
• Enriched Cited References (Beta)
• Funding data
• Improved patent to article citations
• Copy search query
• Export up to 1000 records
Cochrane Library Database
Changes have been introduced to the right hand navigation on Reviews, Editorials and more to make it easier to find the content you need on the Library. Key actions such as “Print” and “Share” are more visible, article metrics such as Altmetrics and usage in guidelines are now more prominent, and Related has been revised to better showcase podcasts, Cochrane Clinical Answers and other content.
Health and Wellness Resource Center Database to be cancelled
Please be aware that due to low usage the Health and Wellness Resource Center Database will be unavailable after June 30, 2022. If you have any questions or concerns please contact AskBecker@wustl.edu
SciFinder-n now available
SciFinder / SciFinder-n
SciFinder is the original classic interface to the Chemical Abstract Society’s Chemical Abstracts and Registry databases. SciFinder-n is the new interface. Currently, we have access to both interfaces but the classic SciFinder interface will be retired by the end of 2022. .
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
School of Medicine students, faculty, and staff: To register for an account, go to the CAS SciFinder Registration Form
. CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society and the publisher of SciFinder, provides a training page for SciFinder-n
that provides tutorials, how-to guides, and FAQs. People affiliated with the Danforth campus should use the Danforth registration form
Once you have registered, go to https://scifinder.cas.org/scifinder
to sign in.