Global Health Resources

The GHO data repository is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States. It provides access to over 1000 indicators on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, and health equity.

A central location to search for United Nations health, population, economic, and refugee statistics.

Free and open access to global development data from the World Bank. Search by country and health indicators.

The DHS program collects survey information from around the world on topics like public health, nutrition, population, and HIV. Users can review quickstats report by country, or request raw data for individual analysis.

The Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) is a catalog of global health and demographic data. The GHDx can be used to research population census data, surveys, registries, administrative health data, and financial health data. Country profiles are also available.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them

Global Health Facts (produced by the Kaiser Foundation), provides free data by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, and other health and socio-economic indicators. Researchers can download data sets for custom analysis.

EuroStat is a source for health, economic, and general statistics about the nations of the European Union.

This site is published by the US Department of Health and Human Services, and includes country information, world health statistics, and latest news/developments about global health indicators.

The Guttmacher Institute provides data related to sexual and reproductive health

Information about abortion policies and access from WHO data.

The NCHS provides health statistics and data about the United States. Researchers can view FastStats for concise reports about public health topics, or can access data sets for custom analysis.

CDC Wonder is an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.

The Pan American Health Organization provides public health statistics for countries in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean.

The USAID site contains information about US foreign aid, and open data resources about country development. The site also has tools for monitoring country progress of economic, social, and health goals.

The Statistical Abstracts of the United States database provide an easy interface to search for statistics from across various U.S. departments and research bodies. This resource is provided by Olin Library.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Resource for finding health and social care statistics for England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland. Most of the information is provided by the National Health Service.

Provides access to data on more than 210 SDG indicators for countries across the globe (search by indicator, country, region, or time period)