Skip to Main Content
Becker Medical Library logotype
Library Quicklinks and Information

Global Health Resources

Data and Statistics Resources

Sustainable Development Goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by the United Nations in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that by 2030 all people enjoy peace and prosperity. There are 17 goals including No Poverty, Zero Hunger, Good Health and Well Being, Quality Education, and Gender Equality. A full list of goals can be found here: