Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES: Interfaces are constantly being changed, revised and updated!
The Key To Good Literature Searching: Get To Know Your Librarian
Select A Database
CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Searchable cited references for more than 1,190 journals are also included. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
PubMed Medline is the National Library of Medicine’s search service that provides access to over 17 million citations from 5,000 titles in Medline, Premedline, and other related databases. Coverage dates from 1949-present; with some earlier citations. Searching is available to anyone but linking to full text content is limited to WU authenticated users.
SCOPUS is a large bibliographic database of scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature and includes abstracts to conference proceedings, trade publications, books and patents.
Web of Science
Web of Science allows for concurrent searching of the following bibliographic databases: Science Citation Index,
Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index.