Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Becker Medical Library logotype
Library Quicklinks and Information

NIH Biosketch : URL to Publication List

New

MAY 2019 UPDATE: If you used the “Other Citations” collection for citations to your own publications and the URL to this collection on the NIH Biosketch, please note that the URL no longer displays the citations that used to be in an “Other Citations” collections. Citations in an "Other Citations" collection are now noted as private in My Bibliography.  If you need assistance, please contact Cathy Sarli or Amy Suiter.

URL to Publication List Using SciENcv

The Contributions to Science section offers investigators the option to include a URL to a full list of published work. As of 25 May 2016, the URL must be to a government website (.gov) such as My Bibliography.

NOTE: The URL for a publication list is optional.

Template:

  • Use the My Bibliography “Sharing feature to obtain a URL. 
  • Click the “Make it Public” link.
  • A URL will appear.
  • Copy and paste the entire URL string to the template.
  • Private/Public settings are flexible.

SciENcv:

  • Check the box below the Contributions to Science box. 

NOTE: The URL from a SciENcv-created biosketch will appear different from a link to a My Bibliography account. Either URL can be used in a biosketch.

 

URL to Publication List Using My Bibliography

My Bibliography is set as Private by default. To change My Bibliography from Private to Public:

1. Sign into My NCBI and go to the My Bibliography box on your My NCBI Dashboard page.

2. From the My Bibliography box, check the setting. If the setting is Private, click the "Mangage My Bibliography" link at the bottom of the My Bibliography box.

3. At the top of the My Bibliography page, select "Make Your Bibliography Public.” A public URL will display for you to share with others or to add to an NIH Biosketch or website.

Notes:

  • When a user clicks a public URL link to view a My Bibliography, the display will include all the citations currently in a My Bibliography that are not set to private.
  • Adding or deleting citations does not require an update to the public URL link.
  • If a My Bibliography is changed back to private setting, the public URL link will be non-functional. Changing the setting back to public does not change the URL link.

Source: NCBI My Bibliography

Notes: URL to Publication List

  • As of 25 May 2016, the URL for a publication list must be to a government website (.gov) such as My Bibliography.

  • Spell the URL in full, beginning with "https://."

  • Do not embed the link as hyperlinked text. The link will not remain active after processing.

  • Citations set to Private in a My Bibliography will not display on the URL link.