Skip to main content
Becker Medical Library logotype
Library Quicklinks and Information

Systematic Reviews: Databases, etc...

Resources to Support Work in Systematic Reviews

Databases - General Biomedicine

Databases - Subject Specific

Grey Literature

General

Cochrane: (6.2.1.8  Grey literature databases)

Copernic Agent 
Meta-search engine tool for searching and organizing results from the world wide web. 

OpenGrey Repository
S
ucceeds OpenSIGLE. Includes conference preprints, research data, and post-publication data.

New York Academy of Medicine (NYAM) Grey Literature Collection
G
rey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics.

OAIster 
Provides access to digital primary source materials from libraries, archives, museums, and cultural heritage organizations worldwide.

MedNar
Deep Web

 

Clinical Trials

ClinicalTrials.gov 
A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

CENTRAL
Comprised of a merge of relevant records retrieved from MEDLINE, relevant records retrieved from EMBASE, all Review Groups' Specialised Registers and the handsearch results register.

European Clinical Trials Register
Registered clinic trials in the European Union.  

ISRCTN Register
Registered randomised controlled trials and other studies designed to assess the efficacy of health-care interventions worldwide. 

WHO ICTRP
Access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries listed on the right. It also provides links to the full original records.

CenterWatch (Drugs in Clinical Trials) 
Provides access to information about drugs in trials that have yet to be approved. 

Eli Lilly and Company Clinical Trial Registry

Roche Clinical Trial Protocol Registry and Results Database

GlaxoSmithKline Clinical Study Register

Research Registers

National Reasearch Register (NRR) Archive

NIH RePORTera central point of access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research. 

Conferences and Meetings

Proceedings (access available vis Olin Library)
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

BIOSIS
Information from reports, reviews, and meetings including conference paper and poster abstracts.  

Meeting and Conferences, HSRIC (Health Services Research Information Central)
Meetings and conferences for health services in federal agencies and professional associations and organizations. 

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest (Access available via Olin Library)
The world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
International organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

EThOS
Theses from the UK

Reviews and Reports

PROSPERO
Prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care.

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
Systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health care interventions, the delivery and organisation of health services, and wider determinants of health such as housing, transport, and social care where these impact directly on health, or have the potential to impact on health.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
I
ncludes details of published articles taken from bibliographic databases (notably MEDLINE and EMBASE), other published and unpublished sources, and all Review Groups' Specialised Registers and the handsearch results register.

Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database
Includes 
completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. 

Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH)
Evidence-based information to health care leaders about the effectiveness and efficiency of health technologies.

Professional Organizations